Sunday, August 24, 2014


Victory Through the Lamb examines and interprets the full Book of Revelation including the Seven Beatitudes in relation and summarization to the Book of Revelation’s unnumbered Beatitudes.

 Further into the discussion of Revelation are the “weaknesses in each of the Seven Churches when they have fallen short of His Kingdom living expectations.”
Christians in the churches of:

Ephesus, Pergamum, and Thyatira --false teachings and compromise
Sardis and Laodicea –complacency
Smyrna and Philadelphia –persecution from local synagogues

Mark Wilson shares his interpretation and explanation of the symbolisms used throughout the Book of Revelation to enhance understanding of the event concerning the return of Jesus Christ on earth and the victory of the 144,000 with the seal of Jesus and His Father on their foreheads.

Each chapter starts with a ‘Martyr Account’ from the New Testament taken from New International Version Bible followed by “Author’s Translation” taken from the Book of Revelation and concluding with descriptive clarification of those individual chapters.

Mr. Wilson ‘s guide to the Book of Revelation is easily comprehensible and used as a study or reference book  to your personal Bible of choice such as the King James, New International, and Amplified Versions as well as the Women’s Daily Devotional Bibles. I recommend those of faith who study their respective bibles consistently to include this guide for easy referencing.

I received this book from Cross Focused reviewer program for an unbiased opinion in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission guidelines.

No comments: